University Hills

Hours of Operation

  • Mon
    5am
    10pm
  • Tue
    5am
    10pm
  • Wed
    5am
    10pm
  • Thu
    5am
    10pm
  • Fri
    5am
    10pm
  • Sat
    6:30am
    7pm
  • Sun
    10am
    6pm

Fun, Fitness and No Join Fee

Join the YMCA and build strength as you build friendships and connections. Take unlimited classes, and have an unlimited impact on your community. Join before September 30 and pay no join fee! Get started here. 

Help your kids learn healthy habits at MEND.

MEND is a free program for kids 7-13 year who are above their healthy weight. Sessions are begining soon at the Schlessman Y, learn more here.

Registration for Fall 2 Youth Sports 

The Schlessman Y is offering basketball for preschool through 8th grade; register here to get in the game!

Renovation UPDATE

We are excited to begin the second phase of the renovation of the Schlessman Y, learn more here.

Registration for October Youth & Family Programs is now open!

CLICK HERE for more information.  Register soon -space is limited!

 

 

Available Facilities

Basketball Court
Child Watch
Cybex Weight Machines
Elliptical Trainers
Exercise Studio
Fitness Center
Free Weights
Group Fitness Classes
Gymnasium
Indoor Cycling Room
Lap Pool
Massage Therapy
Personal View Screens on cardio equipment
Pilates
Racquetball
Sauna
Senior Activities
SilverSneakers® Location
Steam Room
Swim Lessons
Swimming
Weights
Yoga
Zumba ®

Staff

Neil Alderson
Executive Director
720 524 2750
nalderson@denverymca.org
Address: 

Dana Wedlick
Aquatics Director
720 524 2766
dwedlick@denverymca.org
Address: 

Lauren Otteman
Membership Director
720 524 2758
lotteman@denverymca.org
Address: 

Lejla Pecenkovic
Membership Coordinator
720 524 2750
schmembership@denverymca.org
Address: 

Chris Nelson
Fitness Coordinator
720 524 2776
cnelson@denverymca.org
Address: 

BJ Bachman
Fitness Coordinator
720 524 2776
bjbachman@denverymca.org
Address: 

Meaghan Wooldridge
Youth & Family Coordinator
720 524 2763
mwooldridge@denverymca.org
Address: 

Abby Neff
Sports Director
720 524 2761
aneff@denverymca.org
Address: 

Aaron Mittelstaedt
Sports Coordinator
720 524 2762
amittelstaedt@denverymca.org
Address: 

Membership

The Y’s family memberships offer something for everyone. Kids get the opportunity to make friends, have fun, and discover who they are and what they can achieve. Parents get a way to meet new people, who all share an interest in staying active, living healthier and giving back to their community. Through all this, the Y brings families closer together, helping them connect with each other through fitness, sports, and fun. You can join anytime – memberships are month to month, and there are no contracts. Membership lets you go to all five Denver Metropolitan Ys, as well as other Ys throughout the state. Members receive discounts on youth sports, swim lessons, and special programs. They also get a one-hour session for a Personal Wellness Plan by one of the Y’s nationally certified personal trainers.

Photo Gallery

Top