fbpx Blood Drives | Denver YMCA
YMCA ALERT: In observance of the Thanksgiving Holiday, all of the Y’s Wellness Centers will be closed Thursday, Nov. 26 and will reopen on Friday, Nov. 27 at 7 a.m. to 1 p.m.

MATCH: DONATE and DOUBLE YOUR IMPACT

All donations made before the end of the year will be matched up to $250,000. Help the most vulnerable in Metro Denver, give today.

Blood Drives

Give Blood, Save a Life

Every two seconds someone in the U.S. needs blood. Blood donation is one of the easiest and most life-changing ways to contribute to the well-being of the community and save people's lives. The YMCA of Metro Denver is proud to partner with Vitalant – one of the nation’s oldest and largest nonprofit transfusion medicine organizations. Collectively, our organizations are coming together to save lives and provide an opportunity for the community donate blood.

Upcoming Drives

Downtown YMCA (25 E 16th Ave):

- Tuesday, October 6, 10:30 AM – 2:45 PM (Fitness Studio). REGISTER HERE

- Tuesday, October 20, 10:30 AM – 2:45 PM (Fitness Studio). REGISTER HERE

- Tuesday, November 3, 10:30 AM – 2:45 PM (Fitness Studio). REGISTER HERE

- Tuesday, November 17, 10:30 AM – 2:45 PM (Fitness Studio). REGISTER HERE

- Tuesday, December 1, 10:30 AM – 2:45 PM (Fitness Studio). REGISTER HERE

- Tuesday, December 15, 10:30 AM – 2:45 PM (Fitness Studio). REGISTER HERE

University Hills/Schlessman Y (2625 S Colorado Blvd, Denver, CO, 80210):

- Thursday, September 24, 10:30 AM - 2:45 PM. REGISTER HERE

- Thursday, October 8, 10:30 AM - 2:45 PM. REGISTER HERE

- Thursday, October 22, 10:30 AM - 2:45 PM. REGISTER HERE

- Thursday, December 10, 10:30 AM - 2:45 PM. REGISTER HERE

Southlands (6295 S. Main St Unit 104, AURORA, CO, 80016):

- Thursday, September 17, 10:30 AM - 2:45 PM. REGISTER HERE

- Thursday, October 1, 2:00 PM - 6:15 PM. REGISTER HERE

- Thursday, October 15, 2:00 PM - 6:15 PM. REGISTER HERE

- Thursday, December 17, 2:00 PM - 6:15 PM. REGISTER HERE