Leadership | Denver YMCA


The Y is committed to strengthening the foundation of our communities through the talent and leadership of staff and volunteers. Founded by volunteers, the Y continues to rely on this support today.


  • Jim Hiner, President and CEO
  • Gene deManincor, Senior Vice President and COO
  • Jackie Loh, Vice President of Finance
  • Steve Homburger, Vice President of Human Resources
  • Gloria Jara Price, Vice President of Fund Development

Board of Trustees

The following dedicated volunteers serve on our Metropolitan Board of Trustees. 

Rich Karlis, Chairman of the Board, CenturyLink Communications

  • Vincent R. Abrue, Sunflower Bank
  • Mari Akers, UDR
  • Jim Bickford, Bickford Law LLC
  • Matthew Brown, Harcourt, Brown & Carey
  • Andrew Cantor, UDR
  • Brandee Caswell, Faegre Baker Daniels LLP
  • Thomas Currigan, Past Chairman of the Board, Kaiser Permanente
  • Mike Dino, Member at Large, Patton Boggs, LLP
  • Carla Dore, Workplace Resource
  • Dave Ferrill, Community Volunteer
  • Brendan Fisher, Savills Studley
  • Jonathan Fung, Bernstein
  • Julie Hill, Community Volunteer
  • Zach Yeoman, Yanari; Watson McGaughey
  • Jarrod Lassen, FirstBank
  • Marc Lovato, Community Volunteer
  • Cheryle Mangels, Community Volunteer
  • James Marlow, Hamilton Faatz, PC
  • Layne Meilke, Community Volunteer
  • Michael D. Moore, KPMG, LLP
  • Leonard Rice, Secretary, Colorado State Bank and Trust
  • Joe Sprague, Center for Governmental Training
  • Kristen M. Sundin, Colorado State Bank and Trust
  • William Tanis, Ireland, Stapleton, Pryor & Pascoe, PC 
  • Roberta Tucker, Community Volunteer
  • Bob Divers, Community Volunteer