Denver | Denver YMCA

Denver

Denver Summer Day Camp

Our experienced Camp Counselors, offer children a variety of imaginative activities that nurture their spirits, challenge their minds and strengthen their bodies. Children participate in age appropriate activities including enrichment activities, physical fitness and field trips. Our weekly themes provide a basis for activities that help children learn about themselves and the world around them.

2018 Summer Day Camp Information

Cost: $195 non-members / per week | $190 YMCA members / per week 
Deposits: $25 Deposit for each week of camp (non-refundable and non-transferable)
Registration Fees: $35 registration fee per child (non-refundable)

2018 Summer Camp Themes and Calendar

NEW Registration Process ***PLEASE CLICK TO LEARN ABOUT THE ENTIRE PROCESS***

This year you have a two-part registration process:

  1. STEP ONE: Register your child/ren for camp through the link below (link will appear 2/12 @noon), this will reserve your child's spot on the camp roster. This will include paying deposits and registration fees for camp. (Deposits are non-refundable and non-transferable. Registration fees are non-refundable.) 
  2. STEP TWO: As we get closer to camp, you will recieve an email requesting you to complete the registration process. This includes completing the mandatory state required questionaire that must be submitted before the first day of camp. This questionaire will cover info that will allow us to provide the best quality care for your child.   

Deposit and Registration Fee

Enter a $25 deposit for each session your child will attend, and a one-time $35 registration fee per child.  Total all deposits along with the registration fee, and provide one payment for that amount, prior to attending.  Weekly deposits are non-refundable and non-transferable

CCCAP and Scholarship Families

Please note that our Open Doors Scholarship opportunities have been filled for the upcoming 2018 summer session. Please contact Sarah Himsel at Shimsel@denverymca.org, with your name and email, to be notified of future scholarship opportunities.

Families that are receiving CCCAP do not register online. CCCAP is now full for summer 2018.

Age Requirements

All campers must be at least 5 years old at the time of registration, you will not be able to register your child until their fifth birthday.

Holidays

All Camps are closed on Memorial Day and Fourth of July.

Camp Locations

Cook Park Recreation Center

7100 Cherry Creek Drive South, Denver, CO 80224 | Get Directions
720 524 2792
Hours: Mon. - Fri.: 7:00 am - 6:00 pm
Contact: Adrian Lockett - alockett@denverymca.org | 720 810 7264

 ***Camp filled, wait list only*** (except for the week of 7/2)

Conservatory Green at Stapleton

8499 Stoll Place, Denver, CO 80238 | Get Directions
Contact: Maliha Springs - msprings@denverymca.org | 720 810 7315

***Camp filled, wait list only*** (except for the week of 7/2)

Denver Green School

6700 E. Virginia Ave., Denver, CO 80224 | Get Directions
720 524 2792
Hours: 6:30 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Contact: Lindsay Knowlden - lknowlden@denverymca.org | 720 630 7040

Dora Moore Elementary

846 Corona St., Denver, CO 80218 | Get Directions
720 524 2792
Hours: 6:30 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Contact: Kobe Adu Tutu - kadututu@denverymca.org | 720 810 7304

***Camp filled, wait list only*** (except for the week of 7/2)

Downtown Denver Expeditionary School

1860 Lincoln St, Denver, CO 80203 | Get Directions
303 947 8682
Hours: Mon. - Fri.: 6:30 am - 6:00 pm
Contact: Sam Gray - sgray@denverymca.org | 720 470 4668

***Camp filled, wait list only*** (except for the week of 7/2)

Holm Elementary

3185 S Willow St, Denver, CO 80231 | Get Directions
303 524 2792
Contact: Jen Pacheco - jpacheco@denverymca.org | 720 202 7248

Isabella Bird Community School

2701 N. Lima St, Denver, CO 80238 | Get Directions
720 524 2792
Hours: Mon. - Fri.: 6:30 am- 6:00 pm
Contact: Ashley Smith - asmith@denverymca.org | 303 947 8682

***Camp filled, wait list only*** (except for the week of 7/2)

Knapp Elementary

500 S Utica St, Denver, , CO 80219 | Get Directions
720 524 2792
Hours: M-F: 7 a.m. - 6 p.m. | Closed Fourth of July and Memorial Day

McKinley Thatcher Elementary

1230 S. Grant St, Denver, CO 80210 | Get Directions
720 524 2792
Hours: 7 a.m. - 6:30 p.m.
Contact: Grace Beattie - gbeattie@denverymca.org | 720 810 7307

Scheitler Recreation Center

5031 West 46th Avenue, Denver, CO 80212 | Get Directions
720 524 2792
Hours: Mon.-Fri.: 7:00 am - 6:00 pm
Contact: Abby Kenner - akenner@denverymca.org | 303 422 4977

***Camp filled, wait list only*** (except for 5/28 and the week of 7/2).

Schlessman Family YMCA

2625 S. Colorado Boulevard, Denver, CO 80222 | Get Directions
720 524 2792
Hours: Mon. - Fri.: 6:30 am - 6:00 pm
Contact: Wayles Martin - wmartin@denverymca.org | 720 357 7632

***Camp filled, wait list only*** (except for the week of 7/2)

Full and Part-time Camp Options

Camp is offered for K - 1st grade and 2nd - 6th grade. 

K-1st Calendar

2nd-6th Calendar

Southwest Family YMCA

5181 West Kenyon Avenue, Denver, CO 80236 | Get Directions
303 761 7530
Hours: Mon. - Fri.: 6:30 am - 6:00 pm
Contact: Erin Garcia - egarcia@denverymca.org | 720 810 7316

Full and Part-time camp options

 

AGES 5-7 CALENDAR

AGES 8-12 CALENDAR

Additional Information